...the membership association for Information & Referral professionals, and the driving force behind clear and consistent professional Standards that benchmark every aspect of quality I&R.


AIRS Certification

Examination Dates and Locations

Applications to take an exam are due in the AIRS office 30 days prior to a test.

Please be aware that registration for your local Affiliate Conference or the AIRS Conference does not constitute registration for the AIRS Certification exam. If you are interested in taking a test, all certification exam applications, supporting documentation and appropriate exam fees must be mailed to the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, VA, and must arrive 30 days prior to the exam. DO NOT send your application for Certification with your conference registration.

If an application and payment are mailed to an address other than the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, Virginia, the application will not be processed and the applicant will be unable to sit the exam.

The contacts listed for each site can provide information such as directions to the test site, whether training or a study session will be available before the exam, and if there are additional charges from the hosting organization to cover their room costs. Canadian applicants must apply to InformCanada. These exams are not "held" by AIRS but by the hosting organization in accordance with AIRS specifications.

Additional Option: "Proctor U" Testing Option (for at home or at work) -- Providing you have a webcam and a high-speed Internet connection, the AIRS Certification exam can be taken either at home or at work. AIRS is partnering with a commercial service called ProctorU that provides online one-on-one proctoring via webcam. Essentially, you log on to the system and connect with a staff member at ProctorU who will check your photo ID, ensure that your computer has no other programs running, that your work area is clear and that during the exam, you remain in your chair and attentive only to the exam. There is a $25 charge for this service that is paid directly to ProctorU via credit card. AIRS does not receive any revenue from this service. However, this is a viable option particularly for someone wanting a re-test or facing a long journey to another testing site. If this option is your preference, you need to indicate that choice in the appropriate area of your Certification Application form.

For additional questions, or to schedule a test, contact the AIRS Headquarters at 703-218-AIRS (2477) ext 201 or certification@airs.org.

  • *Please note: seating for online exams may be limited, the applications will be processed on a first come, first served basis

SEPTEMBER 9, 2014 - Spokane, WA - 9:30 am
Spokane Falls Community College, 3410 W Ft. George Wright Dr, Bldg 30, Rm 115
Pearl Bouchard 509-458-2509 pearl.bouchard@dshs.wa.gov

SEPTEMBER 14, 2014 - Toronto, ON, Canada - 2:00 pm
Findhelp Information Services, 543 Richmond St West, Ste 125
Faed Hendry 416-392-4544 fhendry@findhelp.ca

SEPTEMBER 17, 2014 - Arlington, VA - 8:30 am
Hyatt Regency Crystal City, 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Kelsey Walter 202-898-2578 x129 kwalter@nasuad.org
Some examinees may need to bring their own laptops to take the exam.
There will be a CIRS-A Prep Course held on 9/16/14, from 10:15 am - 5:00 pm, contact Kelsey Walter for more information.

SEPTEMBER 18, 2014 - Rochester, NH - 10:00 am
Community Partners, 25 Old Dover Rd
Kristy Hayden 603-332-7398 khgrace@servicelinksc.org
There will be an additional $30 administrative fee. Contact Kristy Hayden for more information regarding how to pay the administrative fee.

SEPTEMBER 29, 2014 - Peterborough, ON Canada - 1:00 pm
Peterborough CECCAC Branch, 700 Clonsilla Ave, Ste 202
Jill Ritchie 705-743-2212 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

OCTOBER 7, 2014 - Columbia, SC- 1:30 pm * This exam has reached its full capacity. We are no longer accepting applications for this exam date and location.
Lt Governor's Office on Aging, 1301 Gervais St, Ste 350
Jordan Newman 803-734-0533 jnewman@aging.sc.gov

OCTOBER 8, 2014 - Los Angeles, CA - 9:15 am
The California Endowment Center, 1000 North Alameda St
Christine Reyes 626-300-1302 creyes@211la.org
There will be a $25 administrative fee payable to CAIRS, contact Christine Reyes for more info.

OCTOBER 8, 2014 - Los Angeles, CA - 2:00 pm
The California Endowment Center, 1000 North Alameda St
Christine Reyes 626-300-1302 creyes@211la.org
There will be a $25 administrative fee payable to CAIRS, contact Christine Reyes for more info.

OCTOBER 10, 2014 - Oklahoma City, OK - 2:00 pm
4400 NW Expressway
Michael Coonfield 918-295-1230 mcoonfield@csctulsa.org

OCTOBER 15, 2014 - Coeur d'Alene, ID - 5:30 pm
North Idaho Community College, 1000 W Garden Ave
Corrie Blythe 509-388-5924 blythcm@dshs.wa.gov

OCTOBER 15, 2014 - South Padre Island, TX - 2:00 pm
Pearl South Padre Hotel, 310 Padre Blvd
Jacqueline Elmore 806-570-5570 jacquelineelmore@calfarley.org
This exam is offered at the TAIRS Annual Conference. If you are not attending the conference, there will be a $25 administrative fee, payable to TAIRS, contact Jacqueline for more info.

OCTOBER 16, 2014 - Atlanta, GA- 10:00 am
Atlanta Regional Commission, 40 Courtland St, Computer Lab/Level C
Kimberly Heywood 404-527-5931 kperkins-heywood@unitedwayatlanta.org

OCTOBER 16, 2014 - Atlanta, GA- 1:00 pm
Atlanta Regional Commission, 40 Courtland St, Computer Lab/Level C
Kimberly Heywood 404-527-5931 kperkins-heywood@unitedwayatlanta.org

OCTOBER 16, 2014 - Baraboo, WI - 9:30 am
University of WI, Baraboo Sauk County, 606 Connie Rd. At the WisconsinAIRS Annual Conference
Teresa Gleason 605-326-0235 tgleason@crawfordcountywi.org

OCTOBER 16, 2014 - South Padre Island, TX - 9:00 am
Pearl South Padre Hotel, 310 Padre Blvd
Jacqueline Elmore 806-570-5570 jacquelineelmore@calfarley.org
This exam is offered at the TAIRS Annual Conference. If you are not attending the conference, there will be a $25 administrative fee, payable to TAIRS, contact Jacqueline for more info.

OCTOBER 17, 2014 - Coeur d'Alene, ID - 1:00 pm
North Idaho Community College, 1000 W Garden Ave
Corrie Blythe 509-388-5924 blythcm@dshs.wa.gov

OCTOBER 17, 2014 - Columbia, MD - 8:00 am
Howard Community College, 10901 Little Patuxent Pkwy
Kristen Navarro 443-518-4049 knavarro@howardcc.edu
There will be an administrative fee due, the day of exam, $10 for members and $25 for non-members.

OCTOBER 20, 2014 - Miami, FL - 12:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 20, 2014 - Miami, FL - 7:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 21, 2014 - Pittsburgh, PA - 10:00 am
Allegheny County/DHS/Area Agency on Aging, 2100 Wharton St, 2nd Floor
Ethel Novogradac 412-350-4052 ethel.novogradac@alleghenycounty.us

OCTOBER 21, 2014 - Miami, FL - 12:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 21, 2014 - Miami, FL - 7:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 22, 2014 - Miami, FL - 12:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 22, 2014 - Miami, FL - 7:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - St. Louis, MO- 10:00 am
910 North 11th St
Robin Pokojski 314-242-1884 robin.pokojski@stl.unitedway.org

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 12:00 pm
211 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 3:00 pm
211 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - Whitby, ON Canada - 1:00 pm
Whitby CECCAC Branch, 920 Champlain Ct
Jill Ritchie 705-743-2212 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - Miami, FL - 12:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 23, 2014 - Miami, FL - 7:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 24, 2014 - Sequim, WA - 10:00 am
O3A - Information & Assistance Office, 411 W. Washington St.
Janet Parris 360-316-9387 parrije@dshs.wa.gov

OCTOBER 24, 2014 - Miami, FL - 12:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 24, 2014 - Miami, FL - 7:00 pm
Switchboard of Miami, 190 NE 3rd St
Richard Shutes 305-358-1640 x6027 rshutes@switchboardmiami.org

OCTOBER 25, 2014 - Tallahassee, FL - 10:00 am
2-1-1 Big Bend, (confidential location contact Murdina Campbell for location info)
Murdina Campbell 850-617-6302 hotlinedir@211bigbend.org

OCTOBER 29, 2014 - Chillicothe, OH - 10:00 am
Scioto Paint Valley Mental Health Center, 4449 State Route 159
Glenna Huff 740-775-1260 x7929 ghuff@spvmhc.org

OCTOBER 30, 2014 - Iowa City, IA - 10:00 am
250 Continuing Education Facility, 30 S Dubuque St, 2nd Floor
Jennifer Britton 319-353-8502 jennifer-britton@uiowa.edu
Examinees will need to pay for parking $1.50 per hour, meters only accecpt change.

OCTOBER 30, 2014 - Olathe, KS - 6:00 pm
Johnson County Admin. Bldg, 111 S Cherry St., Lower level, Rm 205
Jennifer Miller 816-559-4671 jennifermiller@uwgkc.org

NOVEMBER 8, 2014 - Whippany, NJ - 9:00 am
NJ 2-1-1 Partnership, 114 Algonquin Pkwy
Melissa Acree 973-887-4618 macree@nj211.org

NOVEMBER 13, 2014 - Phoenix, AZ - 2:00 pm
Community Information & Referral Services, 2200 N Central Ave, Ste 211
Mark Lewis 602-263-8845 mlewis@cir.org

NOVEMBER 14, 2014 - West Palm Beach, FL - 9:30 am
Your Aging & Disability Resource Center/AAA, 4400 N Congress Ave
Kim Clawson 561-214-8614 kclawson@youradrc.org

NOVEMBER 18, 2014 - Portland, OR - 9:00 am
Multnomah County, 501 SE Hawthorn Blvd, Rm B15
Monica Sandgren 503-988-8465 monica.sandgren@multco.us

NOVEMBER 18, 2014 - Portland, OR - 1:30 pm
Multnomah County, 501 SE Hawthorn Blvd, Rm B15
Monica Sandgren 503-988-8465 monica.sandgren@multco.us

NOVEMBER 27, 2014 - Scarborough, ON Canada - 1:00 pm
Scarborough CECCAC Branch, 100 Consilium Place, Ste 80
Jill Ritchie 705-743-2212 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

DECEMBER 11, 2014 - Bloomington, MN - 9:00 am
Ceridian, 3311 E Old Shakopee Rd.
Lael Tryon 651-994-2721 lael.tryon@ceridian.com


 
Home | Back to Top