...… the driving force behind the development of clear and consistent professional Standards that benchmark every aspect of quality I&R.


AIRS Certification

Examination Dates and Locations

Applications to take an exam are due in the AIRS office 30 days prior to a test.

Please be aware that registration for your local Affiliate Conference or the AIRS Conference does not constitute registration for the AIRS Certification exam. If you are interested in taking a test, all certification exam applications, supporting documentation and appropriate exam fees must be mailed to the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, VA, and must arrive 30 days prior to the exam. DO NOT send your application for Certification with your conference registration.

If an application and payment are mailed to an address other than the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, Virginia, the application will not be processed and the applicant will be unable to sit the exam.

The contacts listed for each site can provide information such as directions to the test site, whether training or a study session will be available before the exam, and if there are additional charges from the hosting organization to cover their room costs. Canadian applicants must apply to InformCanada. These exams are not "held" by AIRS but by the hosting organization in accordance with AIRS specifications.

Additional Option: "Proctor U" Testing Option (for at home or at work) -- Providing you have a webcam and a high-speed Internet connection, the AIRS Certification exam can be taken either at home or at work. AIRS is partnering with a commercial service called ProctorU that provides online one-on-one proctoring via webcam. Essentially, you log on to the system and connect with a staff member at ProctorU who will check your photo ID, ensure that your computer has no other programs running, that your work area is clear and that during the exam, you remain in your chair and attentive only to the exam. There is a $25 charge for this service that is paid directly to ProctorU via credit card. AIRS does not receive any revenue from this service. However, this is a viable option particularly for someone wanting a re-test or facing a long journey to another testing site. If this option is your preference, you need to indicate that choice in the appropriate area of your Certification Application form.

For additional questions, or to schedule a test, contact the AIRS Headquarters at 703-218-AIRS (2477) ext 201 or certification@airs.org.

  • Please note: seating for online exams may be limited, the applications will be processed on a first come, first served basis

APRIL 23, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 12:00 pm
2-1-1 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

APRIL 23, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 3:00 pm
2-1-1 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

APRIL 24, 2014 - New Bern, NC - 8:30 am
New Bern Riverfront Convention Ctr, 203 S Front St
Mark Munger 910-451-1056 mark.munger@usmc.mil

APRIL 24, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 12:00 pm
2-1-1 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

APRIL 24, 2014 - San Diego, CA - 3:00 pm
2-1-1 San Diego, 5251 Viewridge Ct, Ste 130
Tanya Raz 858-300-1205 traz@211sandiego.org

APRIL 24, 2014 - West Bend, WI - 10:00 am *This exam has reached its full capacity, we are no longer accepting applications for this exam date and location.
ADRC of Washington Co., 432 E Washington
Maruine Strickland 608-266-4448 maurine.strickland@wisconsin.gov

APRIL 29, 2014 - Spokane, WA - 10:00 am
Northeast Community Center, 4001 N Cook St
Pearl Bouchard 509-458-2509 x224 pearl.bouchard@dshs.wa.gov

APRIL 29, 2014 - Spokane, WA - 1:00 pm
Northeast Community Center, 4001 N Cook St
Pearl Bouchard 509-458-2509 x224 pearl.bouchard@dshs.wa.gov

APRIL 30, 2014 - Whitby, ON, Canada - 9:00 am
Central East CCAC, 920 Champlain Ct
Jill Ritchie 703-743-2212 x5795 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

MAY 14, 2014 - Colville, WA - 1:00 pm
Community Colleges of Spokane, 985 S Elm St
Pearl Bouchard 509-458-2509 x224 pearl.bouchard@dshs.wa.gov

MAY 16, 2014 - Janesville, WI - 10:00 am
Rock County Health Care Center, 3530 N Highway F
Maruine Strickland 608-266-4448 maurine.strickland@wisconsin.gov

MAY 23, 2014 - Darthmouth, NS, Canada - 9:00 am
United Way of Halifax, 46 Portland St
James Robertson 902-466-5722 jrobertson@ns.211.ca

MAY 28, 2014 - Whitby, ON, Canada - 9:00 am
Central East CCAC, 920 Champlain Ct
Jill Ritchie 703-743-2212 x5795 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

MAY 30, 2014 - Abilene, TX - 10:00 am
United Way of Abilene, 240 Cypress St
Mary Cooksey 325-665-4160 mary@unitedwayabilene.org
There will be a $25 adminstrative fee payable to TAIRS, contact Mary for more information on how to pay the fee in advance.

JUNE 1, 2014 - Atlanta, GA - 1:30 pm - During AIRS I&R Annual Training & Education Conference *This exam has reached its full capacity, we are no longer accepting applications for this exam date and location.
Atlanta Regional Commission, 40 Courtland St, NE
Amanda Leibert 703-218-2477 x211 certification@airs.org

JUNE 3, 2014 - Atlanta, GA - 2:30 pm - During AIRS I&R Annual Training & Education Conference *This exam has reached its full capacity, we are no longer accepting applications for this exam date and location.
Atlanta Regional Commission, 40 Courtland St, NE
Amanda Leibert 703-218-2477 x211 certification@airs.org

JUNE 3, 2014 - Columbia, SC - 1:30 pm *This exam has reached its full capacity, we are no longer accepting applications for this exam date and location.
1301 Gervais St, Ste 350
Jordan Newman 803-734-0533 jnewman@aging.sc.gov

JUNE 5, 2014 - Pullman, WA - 3:00 pm
325 SE Camino St
Pearl Bouchard 509-458-2509 x224 pearl.bouchard@dshs.wa.gov

JUNE 13, 2014 - Aberdeen, WA - 10:00 am
Olympic Area Agency on Aging - Info & Assistance office, 2700 Simpson Ave, Ste 205
Janet Parris 360-316-9387 parrije@dshs.wa.gov

JUNE 13, 2014 - Iowa City, IA - 10:00 am
250 Continuing Education Facility, 30 South Dubuque St, 2nd Floor
Jennifer Britton 319-353-8502 jennifer-britton@uiowa.edu

JUNE 19, 2014 - Pittsburgh, PA - 10:00 am
Allegheny County/DHS/Area Agency on Aging, 2100 Wharton St, 2nd Floor
Ethel Novogradac 412-350-4052 ethel.novogradac@alleghenycounty.us

JUNE 19, 2014 - East Syracuse, NY - 11:00 am
Contact Community Services, 6311 Court Street Rd
Cheryl Giarrusso 315-251-1400 x116 cgiarrusso@contactsyracuse.org

JUNE 20, 2014 - Amarillo, TX - 10:00 am
Cal Farley's Boys Ranch - Campus Support Center, 600 W 11th
Jacqueline Elmore 806-322-2627 jacquelineelmore@calfarley.org
There will be a $25 adminstrative fee payable to TAIRS, contact Jacqueline for more information on how to pay the fee in advance.

JUNE 21, 2014 - Kitchener, ON, Canada - 11:00 am
Community Center of Waterloo Region, 151 Frederick St, Ste 300
Trudy Beaulne 519-579-1096 x3006 spckw@waterlooregion.org

JUNE 23, 2014 - Omaha, NE - 10:00 am
United Way of the Midlands, 1805 Harney St
Lena Thompson 402-997-7002 lthompson@uwmidlands.org

JUNE 26, 2014 - Clearwater, FL - 9:00 am
211 Tampa Bay Cares, 14155 58th St N, Ste 211
Angela Pelegrini 727-453-0567 angelap@211tampabay.org

JUNE 26, 2014 - Pittsburgh, PA - 10:00 am
Allegheny County/DHS/Area Agency on Aging, 2100 Wharton St, 2nd Floor
Ethel Novogradac 412-350-4052 ethel.novogradac@alleghenycounty.us

JUNE 26, 2014 - Knoxville, TN - 1:00 pm
ETHRA/ETAAAD, 9111 Cross Park Dr, Ste D-100
Aaron Bradley 865-691-2551 x4216 abradley@ethra.org

JUNE 26, 2014 - Mississauga, ON, Canada - 1:30 pm
Peel District School Board, 5650 Hurontario St
Louise Clayton 905-890-1010 x2437 louise.clayton@peelsb.com

JUNE 27, 2014 - Camarillo, CA - 1:00 pm
Ventura County Community Foundation, 4001 Mission Oaks Blvd, Ste A
Amber Segovia 805-485-6114 x204 asegovia@icfs.org

JUNE 27, 2014 - New York, NY - 10:00 am
Catholic Charities Community Services, 80 Maiden Ln, 13th Floor
Lindita Berdynaj 212-419-3707 lindita.berdynaj@archny.org
An ABCs of I&R training will be held 6/24-25/2014 from 9-4 pm. Contact Lindita for more information on the training.

JUNE 27, 2014 - Whitby, ON, Canada - 9:00 am
Central East CCAC, 920 Champlain Ct
Jill Ritchie 703-743-2212 x5795 jill.ritchie@ce.ccac-ont.ca

JULY 16, 2014 - Dallas, TX - 9:00 am
n4a Annual Conference, Hyatt Regency Dallas, 300 Reunion Blvd
Mary Osborne 201-872-0888 x8891 mosborne@n4a.org
There will be a $25 adminstrative fee payable to TAIRS. Contact Mary for more information.

JULY 24, 2014 - Honolulu, HI - 8:00 am
Office on Aging/Hawaii State Dept. of Health, 1250 Punchbowl St, HISO Training Room
Philip Ana 808-586-7289 philip.ana@doh.hawaii.gov
A CIRS-A Training course will be offered on 7/23/24 from 9am-4pm, contact Philip for more info.

JULY 24, 2014 - Honolulu, HI - 11:00 am
Office on Aging/Hawaii State Dept. of Health, 1250 Punchbowl St, HISO Training Room
Philip Ana 808-586-7289 philip.ana@doh.hawaii.gov
A CIRS-A Training course will be offered on 7/23/24 from 9am-4pm, contact Philip for more info.

JULY 29, 2014 - Randallstown, MD - 9:00 am
Randallstown Community Center, 3505 Resource Dr
Eram Abbasi 410-767-1076 eram.abbasi@maryland.gov

JULY 31, 2014 - Wichita, KS - 10:00 am
Historic Sedgwick County Courthouse, 510 N. Main, 5th Floor Computer Training Rm
Mary Corrigan 316-660-5128 mcorriga@sedgwick.gov

AUGUST 13, 2014 - Austin, TX - 1:30 pm
Health & Human Services/211 Texas Info & Referral Network, 909 W 45th St, Bldg 5 MC 2077
Debi Leigh Smith 512-483-5118 debi.smith@hhsc.state.tx.us

AUGUST 13, 2014 - White Plains, NY - 5:30 pm
United Way's 211 Helpline/United Way of Westchester & Putnam Co, 336 Central Ave
Melissa Bogle-Dyer 914-993-3715 mbogledyer@uwwp.org


 
Home | Back to Top