Examination Dates and Locations

NOTE: seating for online exams may be limited. Applications will be processed on a first come, first served basis. The list of exam sites below is current and updated regularly:

JUNE 14, 2018 - Concord, NH - 9:30 am
Institute on Disability - 56 Old Suncook Rd, PDC Room
Jennifer Ho-Sue 603-228-6625 jho-sue@bm-cap.org

JUNE 22, 2018 - Omaha, NE - 9:00 am & 1:00 pm (2 sessions)
United Way of the Midlands - 2201 Farnam St. Suite 200
Lindsay Paulsen 402-522-7940 lpaulsen@uwmidlands.org

JUNE 27, 2018 - Honolulu, HI - 9:00 am
Honolulu Community College/PCATT Test Center
Philip Ana 808-586-7265 philip.ana@doh.hawaii.gov

JUNE 27, 2018 - Columbus, OH - 10:00 am
HandsOn Central Ohio - 195 North Grant Ave, Suite 200
Safira Robinson 614-221-6766 x7114 srobinson@handsoncentralohio.org

JUNE 28, 2018 - Tucson, AZ - 9:00 am
Pima Council on Aging - 8467 E. Broadway Blvd.
Lori Wetzler 520-258-5064 lwetzler@pcoa.org

JUNE 28, 2018 - Honolulu, HI - 1:00 pm
Honolulu Community College/PCATT Test Center
Philip Ana 808-586-7265 philip.ana@doh.hawaii.gov

JULY 18, 2018 - Plymouth, NH - 9:30 am
Plymouth Senior Center - 8 Depot St.
Jennifer Ho-Sue 603-228-6625 jho-sue@bm-cap.org

JULY 23, 2018 - Camarillo, CA - 9:00 am
Interface Children and Family Services - 4001 Mission Oaks Blvd., Suite I
Rossanna Guerra 805-485-6114 ext. 206 rguerra@icfs.org

AUGUST 7, 2018 - Janesville, WI - 10:00 am
Rock County Health Center - 3530 N Cty Hwy F
Maurine Strickland 608-266-4448 maurine.strickland@wisconsin.gov

AUGUST 8, 2018 - Bethesda, MD - 2:00 pm
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - 4550 Montgomery Ave.Suite 1100N
Cristen Clemm 240-200-3732 cclemm@cff.org

AUGUST 13, 2018 - Madison, WI - 1:00 pm
Wisconsin Women's Health Foundation - 2503 Todd Dr.
Kristine Alaniz, 414-902-3192 kalaniz@wwhf.org

AUGUST 29, 2018 - Frederick, MD - 9:00 am - Test takers will need to bring their own laptop or tablet. $10 fee is payable at the door for AIRS members, $20 for non-members. CIRS & CIRS-A/D Exam Preparation will be held on July 20th from 9:30 am - 1 pm.
Frederick County Fire & Rescue Services Training Center - 5370 Public Safety Place.
Joy Rowe 301-600-2809 jrowe1@frederickcountymd.gov

AUGUST 29, 2018 - Baltimore, MD - 9:30 am - A CIRS-A/D Exam Preparation course 'Certification for I&R Specialist in Aging and Disabilities' is scheduled for August 28th from 10:15 am - 5:00 pm.
Mariott Waterfront Baltimore - 700 Aliceanna St.
Nanette Relave 202-898-2578 nrelave@nasuad.org

SEPTEMBER 7, 2018 - Chattanooga, TN - 9:00 am - There is a $25 proctoring fee that can be paid online at http://utc.edu/testing
University of TN @ Chattanooga Testing Center, 615 McCallie Ave. Hooper 205
Tonya Botts 423-425-5305 tonya-botts@utc.edu

SEPTEMBER 17, 2018 - Concord, NH - 9:30 am
Institute on Disability - 56 Old Suncook Rd, PDC Room
Jennifer Ho-Sue 603-228-6625 jho-sue@bm-cap.org

OCTOBER 4, 2018 - Atlanta, GA - 10:00 am & 1:00 pm - Applicants will need to bring laptop or tablet to test on.
United Way of Greater Atlanta - 40 Courtlad St. NE Suite 300
Kimberly Perkins-Heywood 404-527-5931 kperkins-heywood@unitedwayatlanta.org

OCTOBER 17, 2018 - Green Bay, WI - 1:00 pm
YMCA Greater Green Bay - 230 S. Madison St.
Maurine Strickland 608-266-4448 maurine.strickland@wisconsin.gov

OCTOBER 18, 2018 - Rochester, NY - 5:00 pm
2-1-1/Life Line - 546 S. Clinton Ave.
Carmen Negron 585-327-4443 cnegron@goodwillfingerlakes.org

Applications to take an exam are due in the AIRS office 30 days prior to a test.

Please be aware that registration for your local Affiliate Conference or the AIRS Conference does NOT constitute registration for the AIRS Certification exam. If you are interested in taking a test, all certification exam applications, supporting documentation and appropriate exam fees must be mailed to the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, VA, and must arrive 30 days prior to the exam. DO NOT send your application for Certification with your conference registration. If an application and payment are mailed to an address other than the AIRS National Office in Fairfax, Virginia, the application will not be processed and the applicant will be unable to sit the exam.

The contacts listed for each site can provide information such as directions to the test site, whether training or a study session will be available before the exam, and if there are additional charges from the hosting organization to cover their room costs. Canadian applicants must apply to InformCanada. These exams are not "held" by AIRS but by the hosting organization in accordance with AIRS specifications.

Additional Option - "Proctor U" Testingfor your choice of location - at home or at work! Providing you have a webcam and a high-speed Internet connection, the AIRS Certification exam can be taken either at home or at work. AIRS is partnering with a commercial service called ProctorU that provides online one-on-one proctoring via webcam. Essentially, you log on to the system and connect with a staff member at ProctorU who will check your photo ID, ensure that your computer has no other programs running, that your work area is clear and that during the exam, you remain in your chair and attentive only to the exam. There is a $25 charge for this service that is paid directly to ProctorU via credit card. AIRS does not receive any revenue from this service. However, this is a viable option particularly for someone wanting a re-test or facing a long journey to another testing site.

IMPORTANT: If the ProctorU option is your preference, you need to indicate that choice in the appropriate area of your Certification Application form!. Once your exam application has been approved, you will receive an email with step by step instructions on how to set your appointment with ProctorU and pay the $25 fee to them as well. DO NOT contact ProctorU until you have received an email from AIRS letting you know your exam application has been approved.

NOTE that from March 16th 2015, the CIRS-A exam is no longer available and all candidates seeking this specialized credential must take the CIRS-Aging/Disabilties (CIRS-A/D) exam. 

If you have additional questions, or require assistance, contact the AIRS Headquarters at 703-218-AIRS (2477) ext 2 or certification@airs.org.

 

Home
Follow AIRS-the-Alliance-of-Information-and-Referral-Systems-69224250654/?ref=bookmarks on Facebook
Follow @AIRSplace on Twitter
image widget