211US Steering Committee

 

What is the 211 US Steering Committee?
The 211 US Steering Committee is a professional volunteer group representing the 2-1-1 US National Network working collaboratively with the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems (AIRS) and United Way Worldwide (UWW) to address issues arising from the 2-1-1 Network and bringing new initiatives and best practices forward to strengthen the 2-1-1 Network. The 211 US Steering Committee consists of 5 to19 members who run 211 operations and are elected by the committee to serve from submitted applications. Rounding out to the committee is a representative from AIRS and another from UWW to help provide guidance and support to the 211 US Steering Committee

For more information, read the 211US Steering Committee Standard Operating Procedures.

Interested in learning more or becoming a member?
Contact Angela Reynolds, Chair, Recruitment Task Force by email at angela.reynolds@unitedwayswpa.org

 

211US Steering Committee Membership (as of August 2019)

Donna Snyder White (Co-Chair)
dswhite@uwde.org
Delaware 2-1-1
Wilmington, DE

Edward Perry (Co-Chair)
edwardp@211tampabay.org
2-1-1 Tampa Bay Cares
Clearwater, FL

Ann Hartman (Vice-Chair)
ahartman@connect2help.org
Connect2Help211
Indianapolis, IN

Annette Buckley (Secretary/Chair: Crisis Intervention Task Force)
annette.buckley@ctunitedway.org
United Way of Connecticut
Rocky Hill, CT

Heather Black (Chair: Disaster Task Force)
hblack@unitedwaync.org
United Way of North Carolina
Cary, NC

Angela Reynolds (Chair: Recruitment Task Force)
angela.reynolds@unitedwayswpa.org
United Way of Southwestern PA
Pittsburgh, PA

Tim Sullivan (Chair: Social Determinants of Health Task Force)
tsullivan@pfp.org
Washington 211
Yakima, WA

Sarah Kile (Chair: 211 Network Engagement Task Force)
kile@211nemichigan.org
211 NE Michigan
Midland, MI

Candace Poole
cpoole@unitedwayofthecv.org
United Way of the Chattahoochee Valley
Columbus, GA

Michele Johnson
michele@financialguidancecenter.org
Nevada 211/Financial Guidance Center
Las Vegas, NV

Josh Pedersen
Josh.Pedersen@uww.unitedway.org
United Way Worldwide
Alexandria, VA

Clive Jones
clive@airs.org
AIRS Staff & Associates
Fairfax, VA

 

11240 Waples Mill Road · Suite 200 · Fairfax, VA 22030 | 703.218.AIRS (2477) | info@airs.org
2019 Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. All Rights Reserved. Media Downloads

hdr_logo.jpg
JOIN NOW
Networker Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

RECENT NEWS

2020 Conference Start Planning to Attend

Check for some information on the #AIRS2020 conference in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

AIRS Bling Now Available

Check out all the AIRS bling at https://www.cafepress.com/airs