National 211 Steering Committee

 

What is the National 211 Steering Committee?
The National 211 Steering Committee is a professional volunteer group representing the National 211 Network working collaboratively with United Way Worldwide (UWW) and the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems (AIRS) and to address issues arising from the 211 Network and bringing new initiatives and best practices forward to strengthen the 211 Network. The National 211 Steering Committee consists of 5 to19 members who run 211 operations and are elected by the committee to serve from submitted applications. Rounding out the committee is a representative from AIRS and another from UWW to help provide guidance and support to the National 211 Steering Committee

For more information, read the National 211 Steering Committee Standard Operating Procedures.

Interested in learning more or becoming a member?
Contact Richard Shutes, Chair, Recruitment Task Force by email at rshutes@jcsfl.org

 

National 211 Steering Committee Membership (as of August 2020)

Edward Perry (Co-Chair)
edwardp@211tampabay.org
2-1-1 Tampa Bay Cares
Clearwater, FL

Annette Buckley (Co-Chair)
annette.buckley@ctunitedway.org
United Way of Connecticut
Rocky Hill, CT

Sarah Kile (Vice-Chair)
kile@211nemichigan.org
211 NE Michigan
Midland, MI

Richard Shutes (Chair: Recruitment Task Force)
rshutes@jcsfl.org
Jewish Community Service of FL
North Miami, FL

Beth Martial (Vice-Chair: Recruitment Task Force)
beth.martial@us.org
United Way of Salt Lake
Salt Lake City, UT

Heather Black (Chair: Disaster Task Force)
hblack@unitedwaync.org
United Way of North Carolina
Cary, NC

Tim Sullivan (Chair: Social Determinants of Health Task Force)
tsullivan@pfp.org
Washington 211
Yakima, WA

Joshua Pedersen
joshua.pedersen@uww.unitedway.org
United Way Worldwide
Alexandria, VA

Clive Jones
clive@airs.org
AIRS
Fairfax, VA

Sue Brogan
sbrogan@ak.org
United Way of Anchorage
Anchorage, AK

Debra Harris
dharris@crisiscenter.com
Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
Tampa, FL

Russ Jensen
rjensen@knoxvilletn.gov
City of Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Kelly Brown
kbrown@icfs.org
Interface Children and Family Services
Venture, CA

 

11240 Waples Mill Road · Suite 200 · Fairfax, VA 22030 | 703.218.AIRS (2477) | info@airs.org
2020 Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. All Rights Reserved. Media Downloads

hdr_logo.jpg
JOIN NOW
Networker Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

RECENT NEWS

AIRS E-Conference 2020

September 16 - 18th

Check out the Conference page for more information