National 211 Steering Committee

 

What is the National 211 Steering Committee?
The National 211 Steering Committee is a professional volunteer group representing the National 211 Network working collaboratively with the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems (AIRS) and United Way Worldwide (UWW) to address issues arising from the 211 Network and bringing new initiatives and best practices forward to strengthen the 211 Network. The National 211 Steering Committee consists of 5 to19 members who run 211 operations and are elected by the committee to serve from submitted applications. Rounding out the committee is a representative from AIRS and another from UWW to help provide guidance and support to the National 211 Steering Committee

For more information, read the National 211 Steering Committee Standard Operating Procedures.

Interested in learning more or becoming a member?
Contact Angela Reynolds, Chair, Recruitment Task Force by email at angela.reynolds@unitedwayswpa.org

 

National 211 Steering Committee Membership (as of November 2019)

Donna Snyder White (Co-Chair)
dswhite@uwde.org
Delaware 2-1-1
Wilmington, DE

Edward Perry (Co-Chair)
edwardp@211tampabay.org
2-1-1 Tampa Bay Cares
Clearwater, FL

Ann Hartman (Vice-Chair)
ahartman@connect2help.org
Connect2Help211
Indianapolis, IN

Annette Buckley (Vice-Chair/Chair: Crisis Intervention Task Force)
annette.buckley@ctunitedway.org
United Way of Connecticut
Rocky Hill, CT

Heather Black (Chair: Disaster Task Force)
hblack@unitedwaync.org
United Way of North Carolina
Cary, NC

Angela Reynolds (Chair: Recruitment Task Force)
angela.reynolds@unitedwayswpa.org
United Way of Southwestern PA
Pittsburgh, PA

Tim Sullivan (Chair: Social Determinants of Health Task Force)
tsullivan@pfp.org
Washington 211
Yakima, WA

Sarah Kile (Chair: 211 Network Engagement Task Force)
kile@211nemichigan.org
211 NE Michigan
Midland, MI

Michele Johnson
michele@financialguidancecenter.org
Nevada 211/Financial Guidance Center
Las Vegas, NV

Josh Pedersen
Josh.Pedersen@uww.unitedway.org
United Way Worldwide
Alexandria, VA

Clive Jones
clive@airs.org
AIRS
Fairfax, VA

Linda Tokarski
linda.tokarski@MI211.org
Michigan 211
Lansing, MI

Sue Brogan
sbrogan@ak.org
United Way of Anchorage
Anchorage, AK

Debra Harris
dharris@crisiscenter.com
Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
Tampa, FL

Richard Shutes
rshutes@jcsfl.org
Jewish Community Service of FL
North Miami, FL

Russ Jensen
rjensen@knoxvilletn.gov
City of Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Kelly Brown
kbrown@icfs.org
Interface Children and Family Services
Venture, CA

Beth Martial
beth.martial@us.org
United Way of Salt Lake
Salt Lake City, UT

 

 

 

 

 

11240 Waples Mill Road · Suite 200 · Fairfax, VA 22030 | 703.218.AIRS (2477) | info@airs.org
2019 Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. All Rights Reserved. Media Downloads

hdr_logo.jpg
JOIN NOW
Networker Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

RECENT NEWS

2020 Conference Start Planning to Attend

Check for some information on the #AIRS2020 conference in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

AIRS Bling Now Available

Check out all the AIRS bling at https://www.cafepress.com/airs